Board of Directors
A committed and diverse board
Next Door's President, Dr. Tracey Sparrow, reads with Madison in the Books for Kids library.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders from throughout Milwaukee, including frontline business, religious, health care and nonprofit sectors. They all share a commitment to Milwaukee’s youth and their families, eagerly lending their talents and expertise in support of Next Door’s mission.

Board Members

  • Bob VanHimbergen, CPA, Chair

    Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Dan Sisel, AIA, Vice Chair

    Berengaria Development-A Marcus Family Company
  • Bradley Jansen, CPA, CFE, Treasurer

  • Katherine Lambert, Secretary

    Lambert Law, LLC
  • Tracey Sparrow, Ed.D. President

    Next Door
  • Paul Bee

    Milwaukee Bucks
  • Jeb Bentley

    Northwestern Mutual
  • Simone Conceicao, Ph.D.

    University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Rebecca Cook

  • Benjamin S. Cordani

    Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Vicky Cordani

    Community Volunteer
  • Darrian Davis

    Former Parent/Community Representative
  • Mark Filmanowicz

    The Walbec Group
  • Sadique Isahaku, Ph.D.

    Milwaukee Area Technical College
  • Jason Klein

    US Bank
  • Molly Mulroy

    We Energies
  • Tanika Murphy

    Harley-Davidson Motor Company
  • Meg Brzyski Nelson

    Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
  • Shapayl Parker

    Policy Council Chair, Parent Representative
  • Amy Rislov

    Sentry Insurance
  • Wendy Schueller

    Robert W. Baird & Co., Incorporated
  • Sean Scullen

    Quarles & Brady
  • Celia Shaughnessy

    CJS & Associates Consulting
  • Quamale Stanton

    Parent Representative
  • Barbara Wanzo

    Black Arts MKE

Emeritus Board

  • Curt. L. Bagnall

  • Chris M. Bauer

  • Dr. Thomas A. Bausch

  • Kurt Bechthold

  • Robert F. Benz

  • Michael M. Berzowski

  • David P. Bozeman

  • John Bremer

  • Peter Bruce

  • Steven G. Chamberlin

  • Carla Cross

  • Bishop Paul W. Diers

  • Daryl L. Diesing

  • Kim Eccleston

  • James D. Ericson

  • Michael O. Festge

  • Susan E. Gruber

  • Jon D. Hammes

  • Paul Heiss

  • William Jenkins

  • Mary Kellner

  • Donald C. Kieffer

  • Michael R. Klemz

  • David Kundert

  • Joseph M. Kunze

  • Louise E. Ladd-Whitson

  • Sam Licavoli

  • Vincent P. Lyles

  • William Nasgovitz

  • Julie Peck

  • Thomas Quade

  • John R. Richmond

  • Howard Ritchie Jr.

  • W. David Romoser

  • John E. Schlifske

  • Daniel E. Schroeder

  • Roger Schroeder

  • Loraine E. Schuffler

  • Delores Sims

  • Art Smith

  • Barbara Stansberry

  • Allen Stokes

  • Perry Stuckey

  • Joseph Tate

  • Rich Teerlink

  • Mark M. Thomas

  • Emma van Rooyen

  • Jack Werner

  • Lana Wiese

  • Zettabell Williams

  • Dr. Earnestine Willis M.D.

  • John K. Wilson